Guess who’s back in the Med?!

 

 

Today has presented itself to be the perfect day to get on some wifi, order a vegan pizza and coffee, and write a blog post to update you all on my life thus far this contract! The first few weeks have been a whirlwind, and we still haven’t really settled into a set schedule for our shows, but the Star has definitely become home. I no longer feel like a lost stranger on the ship; I have managed to navigate the corridors, and recognize smiling faces as I pass by. Since boarding on April 16th the cast and I have been kept pretty busy with our shows, the white hot party, library shifts, the dance clash competition, meet and greets, trainings, and drills. Though we have been out of install and without our production team since the start of May, we haven’t managed to get into a set weekly schedule. When we got onboard the ship had just changed itineraries from Asia, and they are still working out what schedule for entertainment will work best for these ports. For that reason I am going to delay writing a day in the life post until we are in more of a groove.

Here’s a kind-of photo dump of what I’ve been up to this contract thus far!

We joined the ship back in one of my all-time favorite port cities, Venice.

My headshot and bio on the marquee outside of the Stardust Theater where we perform our shows.

Back in Italy means back to amazing vegan pizza all the time #oops #oink

It also means amazing pasta!

Friends on one of Venice’s many bridges.

Still from Band on the Run, the first show we opened.

In the bad girls costume from BOTR.

Next up was What the World Needs Now. This is the finale costume.

Next we were back in the world of Vegas! the Show! Here’s Candyman.

Back in Lady Luck’s Ray Roses.

Lady Luck splitting it up.

And giving confidential side eye.

The whole star 7 cast in our finale costumes.

Aerial rehearsals continue on the ship. Here’s a man in the moon.

Paradis was our fourth and final show we opened onboard.

Can can in Paradis.

My love Dillon and I goofing around in our finale costumes.

Santorini from the promenade deck.

A gorgeous wreath I had to capture from the streets of Santorini.

The dreamland that is Santorini.

The most delicious crepe in Santorini.

Loving life on the crew deck in Kotor.

After my first hike back up to the fortress in Kotor, Montenegro.

I’ll never tire of this view in Kotor.

Dillion and I in Olympia, Greece at the ruins of Hera’s Temple.

At the starting line in the original olympic stadium.

Ruins from atop the temple of Zeus.

A bunch of the cast in my new favorite port of Split, Croatia.

Diocletian’s Palace in Split.

Found a vegan restaurant named after me in Split!

That beetroot burger was to die for!

So was this acai bowl!

Cafes, space buns, coffee, and old cities: these are a few of my favorite things.

I have also spent some free time updating my dance reel! Check out what I’ve been performing these last few years!

 

I promise a day in the life post, or just a real post of some sort is on the way! Stay tuned!

 

xo. Mara

Leave a comment